You are here

Term Dates 2018-19

SCHOOL CALENDER 2018-2019

TERM 1

INSET DAY 1                       Tuesday 4th September – Academy closed for students

INSET DAY 2                       Wednesday 5th September – Academy closed for students

Start of term                         Thursday 6th September – Year 7 students only

Start of term                         Friday 7th September – Year 7 & Year 11 Students (Year 11 induction)

Start of term                         Monday 10th September – All students

Last day of Term                  Wednesday 17th October

INSET DAY 3                       Thursday 18th October – Academy closed for students (Year 6 Open day/ Evening)

Holiday                                  Friday 19th – Friday 26th October


TERM 2

Start of term                          Monday 29th October  

Last day of term                   Tuesday 18th December - Early finish 13:00

INSET DAY 4                        Wednesday 19th December - Academy closed for students

Christmas Holiday                Thursday 20th December - Wednesday 2nd January 2019


TERM 3

Start of term                          Thursday 3rd January -  Friday 15th February

Holiday                                  Monday 18th - Friday 22nd February


TERM 4

INSET DAY 5                        Monday 25th February - Academy closed for students apart from Year 11 students

Start of term                           Tuesday 26th February

Last day of term                      Friday 5th April - Early finish 13:00

Easter Holiday                        Monday 8th April - Monday 22nd April


TERM 5                                         

INSET DAY 6                           Tuesday 23rd April - Academy closed for students apart from Year 11 students

Start of term                              Wednesday 24th April

May Bank Holiday                   Monday 6th May - Academy closed

Last day of term                        Friday 24th May

Holiday                                      Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May


TERM 6

Start of term                                 Monday 3rd June

Last day of term                           Wednesday 24th July - Early finish 13:00